We work with partners from across Leicestershire, Leicester City and Rutland and across phase and specialisms which means our alliance benefits from thinking from a broad range of perspectives. 


Membership benefits

Our partner schools join the alliance each year and benefit from a range of support offers including:

  • Headteacher CPD Sessions and sharing events
  • A wide range of teacher and leaders CPDL across subject and T&L areas
  • Access to research and thinking related to school improvement
  • Engagement in our SCITT, ensuring we develop effective new teachers for our schools
  • School improvement support including access to Peer Review
  • The opportunity to become system leaders and contribute to leading school improvement
  • Access to all of the benefits of our wider partnerships and designated activities
  • Ofsted support and training
  • Access to school visits beyond the alliance linked to key learning areas

We are always welcome to schools to join the alliance. If you are interested in joining us and would like to know more about our work please contact us at

Management board

In order to organise our annual plan and ensure that we are providing quality support for our partners we have a small management board who come together throughout the year to discuss the work of alliance. We are always listening to our partner schools and try our best to be responsive to our school’s needs. 

Our management board which is made up of:

  • Paul Stone – CEO, Discovery
  • David Briggs – Director of Primary Education, Discovery
  • Emma Turner – Research Informed CPD Lead, Discovery
  • James Brown, TSA Lead, Discovery

This management board helps steer the direction of the alliance and helps shape our delivery as well as leading on some of our key project developments.

Our partners

We work with the following partner schools:

  • Asfordby Captains Close Primary School & C.C
  • Braunstone Community Primary School
  • Brookside Primary School
  • Enderby Danemill Primary School
  • Farndon Fields Academy
  • Fossebrook Primary School
  • Glenmere Primary School
  • Greystoke Primary School
  • Keyham Lodge School
  • Kibworth C.E. Primary School
  • Leighfield Academy
  • Manor High School
  • Merrydale Primary School
  • Millgate School
  • Mowmacre Hill Primary School
  • Overdale Infant School
  • Overdale Junior School
  • Parkland Primary School
  • Ravenhurst Primary School
  • Sileby Redlands Primary School
  • Spinney Hill Primary School and Community Centre
  • St Bartholomew’s C.E. Primary School
  • The Kibworth School
  • Uppingham Community College
  • Welland Park Community College
  • Woolden Hill Community Primary School
  • Woodland Grange Primary School